2015-2016 Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to the Finalists for the Tennessee Department of Education's Teacher of the Year, and to award winner, Cathy Whitehead!

Learn more about these wonderful educators at http://tnclassroomchronicles.org/meet-nominees-2015-16-teacher-year/

Teacher of the Year Winner:

Cathy Whitehead - West Chester Elementary (Chester Co.)

Teacher of the Year Finalists:

  • Tonya Hawkins - Arlington Elementary (Arlington Community Schools)
  • *Cathy Whitehead - West Chester Elementary (Chester Co.)
  • Pamela Copeland - Dresden Middle (Weakley Co.)
  • *Kyle Prince - Central Magnet School (Rutherford Co.)
  • Regina Peery - McDowell Elementary (Maury Co.)
  • Gay Burger - East Side Elementary (Cannon Co.)
  • *Adam Moss - Arnold Memorial Elementary (Cleveland City Schools)
  • Karen Kelley - Pigeon Forge High School (Sevier Co.)
  • Rebekah Haren - Dobyns-Bennett High School (Kingsport City Schools)

            * = Grand Division Winner