Six Tennessee schools win federal ‘Blue Ribbon’ status for 2018

Six Tennessee public schools, including two in suburban Shelby County, were named “Blue Ribbon” schools Monday by the U.S. Department of Education.

Making this year’s list from Tennessee are:

  • Discovery School, Murfreesboro, Murfreesboro City Schools

  • Donelson Elementary, Arlington, Arlington Community Schools

  • Hume-Fogg Academic Magnet School, Nashville, Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools

  • Lakeland Elementary School, Lakeland,  Lakeland School System

  • Merrol Hyde Magnet School, Hendersonville, Sumner County Schools

  • Scales Elementary School, Brentwood, Williamson County Schools